Would you look at that … Internet from home

Yes yes, after years of having to use my work computer to enjoy some of the niceties the Internet has to offer, I’ve finally gone out and procured an Internet connection at home … AND …earlier tonight I set up a wireless router. So I’ve finally entered the 21st century I guess? I was hesitant to set up the router myself before asking some of my more learned friends/coworkers on what I needed to do. I still consider myself fairly uneducated to some hardware aspects of technology. I figured I may as well dive in and see what happens. So I managed to set up the secure wireless network and disable the broadcasting of my home network (a coworker said he does this at his home).

So now I have the vast open Internet at my fingertips and …. I really don’t have anything I want to look at. Most of the time at work I usually check emails, social network sites, and maybe check up on a sports team or two. Then it’s back to work. Now I’m not at work … but I really don’t have anything interesting in mind to read. I really need to finish the Harry Potter book I’m on. I don’t think I’m going to get through Goblet of Fire before the Spring semester starts. I have not been reading consistent enough. Oh well.

So here I am at 2am … bored? … Yes there are things I could look at but the moral side of me won’t let me. Good night WordPress. You might be seeing more of me in the future.

Leave a comment